Get On Board Day…Again

Unlike my freshman counterparts in my Introduction to Journalism class, I am in my junior year of college and have been through Get on Board Day for the past two years.  When told I was required to do it again, I couldn’t help but roll my eyes nor suppress an audible groan (sorry Dr. Daniels).   So I stumbled around the Plaza under the blazing sun, 102 degrees of heat beating down on my sweat drenched body as I was jostled from side to side…again.  I previewed all of the booths, checking to see if there were any new groups that I may find appealing.  Sure enough, I’m already a member of all the organizations that interest me: Project Health and the Crimson White.  Although I didn’t find it beneficial, another turn around Get on Board Day didn’t kill me.  In fact, it’s probably best that I did check it out, just to make sure I wasn’t missing anything.  But I probably won’t be going next year.

GetOnBoardDay3_Margo.jpg

May look harmless here, but in reality, it is packed with students.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

